Kingfisher Red


Kingfisher Red, known formerly as Simplifly Deccan and prior to that as Air Deccan, is a low-cost airline run by Kingfisher Airlines. It is headquartered in Bangalore, India.


Kingfisher Red is currently the only Indian low-cost airline to provide complimentary in-flight meals and bottled water to its passengers. Also, passengers can earn frequent flyer miles (called King Miles) for tickets booked on Kingfisher Red through the King Club loyalty program run by its parent Kingfisher Airlines. In-flight reading material is limited to a special edition of Cine Blitz magazine printed exclusively for Kingfisher Red.

Air Deccan’s phenomenal growth spurred the entry of more than half a dozen low-cost air carriers in India. In its present avatar as Kingfisher Red, the airline faces stiff competition from SpiceJet, IndiGo Airlines and GoAir. The growth of these low-cost air carriers has also forced mainstream domestic Indian airlines to lower their fares.



* Andaman & Nicobar Islands
o Port Blair – Veer Savarkar Airport

* Andhra Pradesh
o Hyderabad – Rajiv Gandhi International Airport
o Rajahmundry – Rajahmundry Airport
o Tirupati – Tirupati Airport
o Vijayawada – Vijayawada Airport
o Visakhapatnam – Visakhapatnam Airport

* Assam
o Agartala – Singerbhil Airport
o Dibrugarh – Mohanbari Airport
o Guwahati – Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport
o Jorhat – Jorhat Airport
o North Lakhimpur – Lilabari Airport
o Silchar – Kumbhirgram Airport

* Bihar
o Patna – Jayaprakash Airport

* Chandigarh
o Chandigarh Airport

* Chhattisgarh
o Raipur – Mana Airport

* Delhi
o Indira Gandhi International Airport Hub

* Goa
o Vasco da Gama – Dabolim Airport

* Gujarat
o Ahmedabad – Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport
o Bhavnagar – Bhavnagar Airport
o Bhuj – Rudra Mata Airport
o Kandla – Kandla Airport

* Himachal Pradesh
o Dharamsala – Gaggal Airport
o Kullu – Bhuntar Airport
o Simla – Simla Airport

* Jammu and Kashmir
o Jammu – Jammu Airport
o Leh – Leh Kushok Bakula Rimpochee Airport
o Srinagar – Sheikh ul Alam Airport

* Jharkhand
o Jamshedpur – Sonari Airport
o Ranchi – Birsa Munda Airport

* Karnataka
o Bangalore – Bengaluru International Airport Primary Hub
o Hubli – Hubli Airport
o Mangalore – Mangalore International Airport

* Kerala
o Calicut – Calicut International Airport
o Cochin – Cochin International Airport
o Trivandrum – Trivandrum International Airport

* Lakshadweep
o Agatti – Agatti Aerodrome

* Madhya Pradesh
o Indore – Devi Ahilyabai Holkar Airport
o Jabalpur – Jabalpur Airport
o Khajuraho – Khajuraho Airport

* Maharashtra
o Aurangabad – Chikkalthana Airport
o Kolhapur – Kolhapur Airport
o Latur – Latur Airport
o Mumbai – Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Hub
o Nagpur – Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar International Airport
o Nanded – Nanded Airport
o Nasik – Gandhinagar Airport
o Pune – Pune International Airport
o Solapur – Solapur Airport

* Manipur
o Imphal – Tulihal Airport

* Mizoram
o Aizawl – Aizawl Airport

* Nagaland
o Dimapur – Dimapur Airport

* Orissa
o Bhubaneswar – Biju Patnaik Airport

* Punjab
o Amritsar – Raja Sansi International Airport
o Ludhiana – Sahnewal Airport
o Pathankot – Pathankot Airport

* Rajasthan
o Jaipur – Sanganer Airport
o Jodhpur – Jodhpur Airport
o Udaipur – Maharana Pratap Airport

* Tamil Nadu
o Chennai – Chennai International Airport
o Coimbatore – Peelamedu Airport
o Madurai – Madurai Airport
o Salem – Salem Airport
o Tiruchirapalli – Tiruchirapalli Airport
o Tuticorin – Tuticorin Airport

* Uttarakhand
o Dehradun – Jolly Grant Airport

* Uttar Pradesh
o Agra – Kheria Airport
o Lucknow – Amausi Airport
o Varanasi – Babatpur Airport

* West Bengal
o Kolkata – Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport Hub
o Siliguri – Bagdogra Airport