Indian Airlines


Based in New Delhi, Indian Airlines is the state owned domestic airline of India. It started its operation on 1 August 1953. Serving all key domestic as well as international destinations, Indian Airlines was re branded as “Indian” on December 7, 2005. The main motto of the airline is to offer quality service, efficiency and reliability. Providing flawless services, Indian offers great value for money to leisure as well as business travellers. The Indian Airline provides on line booking service and net ticketing, making flight reservation an easy task for everyone.


The young fleet of Indian Airlines comprises of 70 aircrafts (3 wide-bodied airbus A300s, 47 fly-by-wire airbus A320s, 3 Airbus A319s, 11 Boeing 737s, 2 Dornier Do-228 aircraft and 4 ATR-42). It has also placed an order for 46 new aircrafts comprising of A319, A320 and A 321s.


Indian Airlines operates regular flights to 76 destinations, 58 within India and 18 abroad. The airlines flies regularly to all key cities of India that include Delhi, Bangalore, Mumbai, Kolkata, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Pune, Goa, Chennai along with many regional destinations like Ahmedabad, Gorakhpur, Allahabad, Bhubaneshwar, Ranchi and others. Offering cheap and great airfare deals, Indian also operate flights to almost all popular sectors of the country that include New Delhi-Bangalore-New Delhi, Mumbai-Bangalore-Mumbai, New Delhi-Mumbai-New Delhi, Bangalore-New Delhi-Bangalore, Mumbai-Goa-Mumbai, Delhi-Goa-Delhi, Bangalore-Hyderabad-Bangalore and more. Indian Airlines is planning to expand its network with in the country and abroad in coming years.



* Andaman and Nicobar Islands
o Port Blair – Vir Savarkar Airport

* Andhra Pradesh
o Hyderabad – Rajiv Gandhi International Airport
o Tirupati – Tirupati Airport
o Visakhapatnam – Visakhapatnam Airport

* Assam
o Dibrugarh – Mohanbari Airport
o Guwahati – Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport
o Silchar – Kumbhirgram Airport

* Bihar
o Gaya – Gaya Airport
o Patna – Jayaprakash Airport

* Chandigarh
o Chandigarh Airport

* Chhattisgarh
o Raipur – Mana Airport

* Delhi
o Indira Gandhi International Airport HUB

* Goa
o Vasco da Gama – Dabolim Airport

* Gujarat
o Ahmedabad – Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport
o Jamnagar – Jamnagar Airport
o Rajkot – Rajkot Airport
o Vadodara – Harni Airport

* Jammu and Kashmir
o Jammu – Satwari Airport
o Leh – Kushok Bakula Rimpochee Airport
o Srinagar – Sheikh ul Alam Airport

* Jharkhand
o Ranchi – Birsa Munda Airport

* Karnataka
o Bangalore – Bengaluru International Airport
o Mangalore – Mangalore International Airport

* Kerala
o Calicut – Karipur Airport
o Cochin – Cochin International Airport
o Thiruvananthapuram – Trivandrum International Airport

* Lakshadweep
o Agatti – Agatti Aerodrome

* Madhya Pradesh
o Bhopal – Raja Bhoj Airport
o Indore – Devi Ahilyabai Holkar Airport
o Khajuraho – Khajuraho Airport

* Maharashtra
o Aurangabad – Chikkalthana Airport
o Mumbai – Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport
o Nagpur – Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar International Airport
o Pune – Pune International Airport

* Manipur
o Imphal – Imphal Airport

* Mizoram
o Aizawl – Lengpui Airport

* Nagaland
o Dimapur – Dimapur Airport

* Orissa
o Bhubaneswar – Biju Patnaik Airport

* Punjab
o Amritsar – Raja Sansi International Airport

* Rajasthan
o Jaipur – Sanganer Airport
o Jodhpur – Jodhpur Airport
o Udaipur – Maharana Pratap Airport

* Tamil Nadu
o Chennai – Chennai International Airport
o Coimbatore – Peelamedu Airport
o Madurai – Madurai Airport

* Tripura
o Agartala – Singerbhil Airport

* Uttar Pradesh
o Lucknow – Amausi International Airport
o Varanasi – Babatpur Airport

* West Bengal
o Kolkata – Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport
o Siliguri – Bagdogra Airport